Repeat after me….work shall not interfere with my free time !!!

So it’s one of those “work assignments” that brings me back to my high school days in terms of avoidance and procrastination! Yes… the “assignment” “es muy importante” and can lead to an increase in salary.My inner perfectionist is putting it off until tomorrow when I will “get it right”, my inner jock has developed a sudden absolute obsession with watching serial games of the NCAA Basketball tournament and my inner health freak has had to get to the gym, My inner child wants to watch the spring flowers emerging from the earth, and my inner chef wants to create the most delicious, long, and complex recipe for dinner which involves a trip to at least two stores for ingredients. My inner housekeeper is also feeling quite fond of getting the laundry done, and well….my blogger is blogging!

….ANYTHING other than that damn work assignment!!!
My inner rebel is screaming in shocking decibels that WORK SHALL NOT INTERFERE WITH MY FREE TIME….and I’m siding with her!

Wish me luck…..were going to have a party and watch the tournament! Monday is another day!

Leave a Reply

